John M. Stewart is a Partner at Rossway Swan and a third generation Florida lawyer. Mr. Stewart served on the Young Lawyers Division Board of Governors of The Florida Bar representing the 19th Judicial Circuit and was elected its President for the 2006-2007 Bar Year. Mr. Stewart has since served as the 19th Circuit’s Representative on The Florida Bar’s Board of Governors in which capacity he has served on numerous Committees including the Board’s Executive Committee. In 2013, Mr. Stewart received The Florida Bar’s President’s Award of Merit. Mr. Stewart was selected as Chair of the Technology Subcommittee for The Florida Bar’s 3 – year study on the future of the practice of law known as Vision 2016, and on July 1, 2014, Mr. Stewart was appointed by Chief Justice Jorge Labarga to serve on the Supreme Court of Florida’s Florida Courts Technology Commission. He has also Chaired the Board’s Communications Committee, Program Evaluation Committee and is in his 2nd year as Chair of the Technology Committee. Currently, Mr. Stewart serves on the Executive Committee of The Florida Bar’s Alternative Dispute Resolution Section and on The Florida Bar’s Special Commission on Gender Bias and Diversity in the Profession. In 2016, Mr. Stewart was selected to the Fastcase 50 honoring the law’s “smartest, most courageous innovators, techies, visionaries and leaders”. Mr. Stewart speaks regularly on technology and the law including multiple sessions at the 2016 ABA TECHSHOW.

Focus of Practice:

Bar Admissions:

  • Florida, 1997
  • U.S. Supreme Court, 2005
  • U.S. District Courts of Florida, Southern District and Middle District